April 26, 2013

Dewey's Read-a-thon Begins!



Dewey's Read-a-thon for April has begun! For the next 24 hours, I will be busy reading and tweeting and sleeping and eating. But mainly reading.



It is running on Saturday April 27th, from 5am Pacific Time/8am Eastern Time/12pm Greenwich Mean Time. Due to my schedule, I will be participating at a slightly earlier time, otherwise I won't be able to participate!

Why not join in on the fun? All you have to do is submit your name and blog/twitter/youtube/etc. URL on the link on this page:

I will be posting updated throughout the next 24 hours, as well as a final update on what I am reading, how many pages I have read, etc.

If you are participating, I would love to hear what you are reading! Even if you aren't, feel free to share what you happen to be reading today.


Planned Reading:
- The Bridge to Holy Cross by Paullina Simons
I am a third of the way through already, so I hope to just finish it!

Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling
Quidditch Through the Ages by J.K. Rowling
The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling
A few small, light reads if I need a break! Plus I a missing the wizarding world :)

- The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
I also decided to chuck this in here on the off chance that I am able to finish The Bridge to Holy Cross, then I shall make a start on this one! I want to read it before the film comes out :)

No comments:

Post a Comment

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...